The faculty’s research takes place across 12 departments:


The Faculty’s departments are organised into sections, with the heads of section being part of the respective department’s management team, while the heads of department sit, together with the dean and associate deans, in the faculty management.

This organisation ensures that important information passes from the rector’s office and the deanery to the departmental staff and, of equal importance, that information is also able to flow in the opposite direction.

The researchers are primarily gathered in sections on the basis of their academic cooperation, but the size of the sections varies, and the cooperation can therefore be both peripheral and very specific.