The management handles current and important cases within research, education, private-sector and public-sector cooperation and dissemination in general. All major development projects, undertaken at a central level in the Faculty, must be approved by the management. The Dean makes the final decision on all cases in the Faculty.

Management at the Faculty of Science

The Dean

The Faculty's Dean is the head of the Faculty; she reports to the Rector and is responsible for the Faculty's general development and finances. The Dean is in charge of the academic development and must ensure that the Faculty conducts excellent research, provides top-quality education and provides well-functioning dissemination.

Dean Katrine Krogh Andersen

Katrine Krogh Andersen


Tlf. (secretariat): 35328094

Associate Deans

The Associate Deans represent the Dean in relation to three of the Faculty's core tasks: Research, education and private-sector and public-sector cooperation. The Associate Deans, the Dean and the Faculty Director are the Faculty's management.

Andreas de Neergaard

Andreas de Neergaard

Associate Dean for Education

See the research profile for Andreas de Neergaard

Associate Dean for Research Lise Arleth

Lise Arleth

Associate Dean for Research

See the research profile for Lise ArlethLise Arleth

Jesper Wengel

Jesper Wengel

Associate Dean for Innovation and External Relations


Faculty Director

The Faculty Director is head of the Faculty Secretariat and acts as liaison between the Faculty Secretariat and the departments' administrative management.

Faculty Director Claus Aagaard Thomsen

Claus Aagaard Thomsen

Acting Faculty Director