Press Contact

SCIENCE Communication has experience with all types of media and knows the press from the inside. If you are a journalist, or other media worker, we will be pleased to assist you:

  • Find the most relevant expert source for your story.
  • Be inspired by a good science story.
  • Get research and education policy statements to quote.
  • Get photos to illustrate stories about the faculty or its research.
  • Find locations for film or television.
  • Get footage for TV programmes.

Maria Hornbek Hansen

Mobile: +45 35 33 43 68

Ida Eriksen

Mobile: +45 93 51 60 02

Michael Skov Jensen

Mobile: +45 93 56 58 97

 

 

 

 

 

For more specialized questions contact a communication officer directly from one of our twelve departments.

  • Department of Biology: Helle Blæsild, phone (+45) 28 75 20 76, email: helleb@bio.ku.dk

  • Department of Computer Science: Tina Virenfeldt Kristensen, phone (+45) 353-32517, email: tikr@di.ku.dk

  • Department of Food and Resource Economics: Mathilde Elisabeth Merolli, mobile: 23 23 68 75, email: mathilde@ifro.ku.dk 

  • Department of Food Science: Lene Hundborg Koss, phone (+45) 42 34 27 69, email: lene.h.koss@food.ku.dk

  • Department of Geosciences and natural Resource Management: Anette Bill-Jessen, mobile: 93 51 13 70, email: anbj@ign.ku.dk

  • Department of Nutrition Exercise and Sports: Kristian Levring Madsen, phone (+45) 40 48 16 84, email: kma@science.ku.dk

  • Department of Mathematical Science: Jim Høyer, mobile: 24 95 96 08, email: jimh@math.ku.dk

  • Department of Science Education: Olga Trolle, phone (+45) 35 32 03 39, email: olga.trolle@ind.ku.dk

  • Department of Plant and Enviromental Science: Andreas Berg Jakobsen, phone: (+45) 35 33 31 76, email: abja@plen.ku.dk

  • Department of Chemistry: Solvejg Jørgensen, phone: (+45) 93 50 95 99, email: solvejg@chem.ku.dk 

  • Niels Bohr Institute: Søren Jønsson Granat, phone (+45) 35 32 06 05, email: granat@nbi.ku.dk

  • Natural History Museum of Denmark: Bent Bøkman, phone: (+45) 53 83 3041 , email: bent.boekman@snm.ku.dk 

Or contact an employee at SCIENCE Communication.